About Us

About Us

Welcome to the Freedom Area School District

The Freedom Area School District encompasses all of the Town of Freedom and parts of the Towns of Center, Kaukauna, Oneida, Osborn, and part of the City of Appleton. The district has an enrollment of more than 1,600 students in three schools. The Freedom Area School District covers about 76 square miles.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Freedom Area School District is to develop in our youth a continuing desire to learn. To this end, educational programs which fit the appropriate developmental abilities, needs, and interests of our students will be provided on an equal basis. With this goal in mind, appropriate academic, cognitive, emotional, physical, social and vocational skills will be developed in our students.

District Overview

Pre-K-12 enrollment: More than 1,600
Instructional staff: 116
Support staff: 56
Number of schools: (3) Three
Operating Budget: Approximately $20 million
Mascot: Irish

District Administration

District Administrator: Kevin Kilstofte
Business Manager: Maggie Gagnon
Director of Pupil Services: Jean Mueller

Director of Curriculum and Instruction: Jill Mussett
Director of Food Service: Greg Weis

District Technology Coordinator: Kathy Lorge
District Network Administrator: Keith Roskowski

School Board

The Freedom Area School District Board of Education is made up of (7) seven elected members. Voters in the district elect two or three school board members each April for three-year terms. The board holds regular public meetings at 7:15 p.m. on the third Monday of each month in the District Board Room (N4021 County Road E) in Freedom.

  • Freedom Area School District
  • N4021 County Road E
  • Freedom, WI 54130
  • Contact Us
  • Phone: 920-788-7944
  • Fax: 920-788-7949
Connect With Us